Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused

I saw this week’s photo challenge from the Daily Post blog, and I happened to have taken a blurry picture on Saturday morning. It’s already in my earlier post, but I wanted to participate in the challenge, even if it was by happenstance. Well, really it wasn’t because I was trying for a crazy close-up, but because of the lovely breeze that morning, my oak leaf hydrangea wouldn’t sit still!  So, I snapped this shot, and enjoyed it anyway.  I still think she’s pretty. A few of the petals are in sharper focus, and it’s this sort of life in motion photo that I think best captures the joys in the garden.

My mother once asked me if I ever sat down to enjoy the hard work I put into the garden. The truth is that I rarely do, because for me, the joy is in the activity, the blur of change and motion and seasons that is my garden.

Oak Leaf Hydrangea bloom – close-up and blurry

Leave a Reply

