Name That Chicken

The way the ingredients read, I feel like I should have a poetic name for this recipe. The fact that I cooked it in a crock pot makes me think that poetry is a bit of a reach. Still, hear this:

4 drumsticks/2 breasts/ 4 thighs of chicken
1 large gallon bag of sorrel
2 lemons, thinly sliced
.5 lb lady cream peas
baby gold potatoes (a couple of handfuls)
lots of rosemary (from the garden)
salt & pepper

Lovely Chicken?

Not Yer Momma’s Lemon Chicken?

Fancy Slow Cooker Chicken?

Chicken du jardin?

Hopefully, I’ll get to recreate this soon. One thing I would do differently next time is cook it an hour less & check the chicken temp. Even on the low setting, my crock pot gets going quickly. While it was tasty, the texture of the chicken could have been improved.

20120620-215258.jpg

20120620-215308.jpg

20120620-215318.jpg

20120620-215339.jpg

Leave a Reply

