Simmering Weekend Projects

You know how you look forward to the weekend? You look forward to the weekend because you’re going to sleep late, take naps, run more, knit more, garden more, have time to catch up with family, finish that painting-cleaning-laundry-craft-yard-blog-photo-church-planning project, go hang out with friends, do nothing, do everything. More often these days, the 2 days of a weekend result in outrageous to-do lists (some necessary, some self-imposed).

I don’t really see anything wrong with it since the activities are almost always the things that I would do all the time if I could. Still, I wonder where those lazy Saturdays went to hide. Every now and then, I’d like to have one stop by for a visit. This weekend isn’t one of those.

This week, after the sad raspberry story, I mapped out a weekend of other projects. Wish me luck:
Pickled Cherries

20120728-124429.jpg

Blueberry Butter

Bread and Butter Pickles

Final touch to the bookcase project (sealing/varnish)

Long run (usually runs wouldn’t be included in a list of projects, but the amount of time it will take to complete a beastly long run in this heat matches the amount of time I would typically spend on a project.)

Complete apron (AKA first sewing project since the little square pockets I made when I was 8-years-old and dabbling in my great-grandmother’s office/project space).

20120728-125732.jpg

Finish the current role of film in this camera.

20120728-125834.jpg

4 thoughts on “Simmering Weekend Projects

Leave a Reply

