Bits and Bobs from the Weekend

A (mostly) photo post from the last few days.

20120813-195309.jpg
This fellow greeted me after I lifted a towel from the bathroom floor. I greeted him back with the bottom of my shoe (no, not the one I was wearing). Love spiders as predators, just not so much hanging out with me in the bathroom.

20120813-195504.jpg
Another spidery post. Do you see him? He had a little friend on the underside of the hens and chicks. Saving their spiky world from errant mosquitoes and baby flies!

20120813-195627.jpg
An old gift given by my best friend. I’ve never had much luck using this pretty quill. Still, it’s so pretty and unique, I hold onto it. It’s made from hand blown/crafted glass. The ink is a reddish brown color. Everything you (try to) write with it looks pretty morbid.

20120813-195839.jpg
Motivation from a jar thanks to my local Fleet Feet store. Interestingly appropriate given the two 5k times I’d managed prior and the suffocating heat.

20120813-200003.jpg
Bi Bim Bop from a local deli/convenience store. The Kwik Chek for locals. A special delight for a race run hard that morning. Yummy. The extra special treat was the older lady who watched me trying to mix it up (you’re supposed to mix it very well). I guess I was a sorry mixer, because she took my utensils, smiled at me, and did it for me. That’s service!

Leave a Reply

